Where the River Rises (The Barn Chronicles #4)

Author(s): Rosie Boom

NZ Junior Fiction

As the Boom family begins a fourth year of living in their ninety-three-year-old barn, a terrible drought has Northland in its grip. The land turns brown, the Great River of Narnia falls, and the animals begin to suffer. As the relentless drought continues, thirteen-year-old Milly begins to think the rains will never come. But meanwhile there is a homestead to be finished and adventures to be had. There are calves to rear, gardens to plant and endless firewood to be collected. When the drought finally breaks and the river rises again, The Ruins have been transformed into a home crafted with love, blood, sweat and tears. Milly can hardly wait to move in. The time has come to leave the barn and begin a whole new adventure... Where the River Rises is the fourth and final book in the award-winning series The Barn Chronicles.

Product Information

Winner 2014 Christian Small Publishers International Book of the Year Award Children's Category (8-12 years)

New Zealander Rosie Boom is the author of The Barn Chronicles, a multi-award winning series for children. She has also had a picture book published and is currently writing the third book in The Gift of Values series. She lives in Whangarei, NZ, with her husband Chris and their six children.

General Fields

  • : 9780992253318
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : October 2013
  • : October 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosie Boom